Damn it, man, I’m a technician, not a doctor!

If it weren’t for the fact that my supervisor doesn’t watch any star trek, it could have been epic if I had said that when he brought me these for repair.

069 - Cut-weld

We usually depanelize these aluminium strips with a long tool I machined out of aluminium, so I couldn’t figure how in earth those perpendicular cuts where made.

The answer?

Said supervisor had a lazy moment and tried to depanelize using pliers…CUTTING PLIERS!…And he recognized that he knew they where going to be damaged…

Dammit man! I love making repairs, but also hate making stupid and avoidable ones…lazy bastard..

BOARD STATUS: REPAIRED
METHOD:  Scrape cautiously, do some tin magic, test for shortcuts.

Leave a Reply

