Laser’s gone wild.

This, kids, is what happens when you are a lazy bastard who thinks that will always remember to turn on the cooling water supply on his laser, instead of properly building a flow detection system he had in mind since getting the laser.

104 - laser

I already ordered a new tube, and since the supply first got on open circuit and then discharged over the incoming water, I doubt it still works (and I don’t want to find out it doesn’t and then wait another month for a new supply to arrive). So I bought a power supply too. All in all, 238€ wich where all my savings for playing around with toys. It also gives me the opportunity to make some modifications I wanted to do, but was afraid because of the 70cm glass tube in the box. Now that it is gone, I can safely start making holes and whatnot.

Of course, I’ll also make that damn flow detection system, so this CAN’T happen again.

Leave a Reply

