Confessions of a serial cooker

-I fry PCB’s for a living.

E.M.

145 - Confessions of a serial cooker

Hot air gun, copper disc for heat distribution and a thin FR4 board…what can go wrong? Especially when the heat control of said airgun is proximity adjusting to the disc with cardboard sheets.

You know, sometimes I wonder what of the things I do [like this] are a normal practice on other companies or it’s just mine (mine in the form of  “whomever pays me for having fun at work“). I have coworkers that have been in bigger companies, who say this is NOT normal in so many ways, that they wonder how in hell the company still works…but also I have other friends who work in the repair industry and they tell some scary stories, but individually, they only tell one or two at most…

And my imaginary friends just, well…keep their opinions to themselves.

Leave a Reply

