The silence of the lamps.

Sooo…what have I been up to? Well, pretty busy, actually.

(in no particular order):

CAD/CAM:

Been playing with FUSION 360. Surprisingly easy to begin with, altough as like any other CAD/CAM software, you can get easily lost on advanced projects.

Also, its free for hobbyists, so, a no brainer.

IMG-20170522-WA0006

CNC:

Why play with fusion? Well, finally managed to use the cnc router I had bought two years ago.

It has limits, especially compared against my manual milling machine, but can work 6061 aluminium easily, wich should be enough for many things.

IMG-20170529-WA0013

Time Machine:

Been building a sputtering rig to deposit thin film metals and other substances in interesting substrates.

IMG-20170425-WA0029

Coding:

As much as I hate coding, since I spend 14h in a train every other weekend, I have managed to get used to fire Mplab and feel comfortable around it.

IMG-20170519-WA0013

Boxing:

No, not sporting, I still much prefer bicicles and running, thanks. I meant making boxes.

IMG-20161005-WA0019

Travel:

Been investigating my new living place with my girlfriend, and found tons of abandonalia to visit.

I even opened a new blog to track every lost place I can get around to. (And some industrial bits and boobs)

IMG-20170421-WA0005

So…been doing things, just not feeling about writing anything down, however, now that I own a more powerful smartphone, I can blog from mostly anywhere, wich makes my life easier, as for to keep blogging, because even if noone reads it, its a good mental exercise.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

